Skip to Main Content

Ireland's National Marian Shrine, Knock, County Mayo, Ireland
T: +353 (0) 94 9388100 E: info@knock-shrine.ie

Vigils

Print this Page

Download Vigil List for 2014

Vigil Rules
1. Silence to be observed at all times
2. No food or drink other than water can be taken during vigil hours and no smoking is permitted.

Vigil List 2014

Saturday, 22nd Mar.
Loreto Mini Vigil in Old Church
9 p.m. - 12.30 a.m.

Friday, 2nd May
PUBLIC MINI-VIGIL

Saturday, 17th May
Holy Souls Crusade Mini-Vigil
8 p.m. - 12 midnight.
Old Church

Friday, 6th June
PUBLIC MINI-VIGIL

Saturday, 7th June
ISOE Pentecost
Mini-Vigil 9 p.m. - 1 a.m.

Friday, 4th July
PUBLIC MINI-VIGIL

Friday, 1st Aug.
PUBLIC MINI-VIGIL

Friday, 5th Sept.
PUBLIC MINI-VIGIL

Friday, 12th Sept.
Bushy Park Mini-Vigil
8 p.m. – 12 midnight

Friday 26th Sept.
Connaught Pioneers Mini-Vigil
8.30 p.m. - 12 midnight

Friday, 3rd Oct.
PUBLIC MINI-VIGIL

Friday, 1st Nov.
PUBLIC MINI-VIGIL FOR HOLY SOULS.

 
Please check Private Vigils
beforehand in case they have been cancelled in the meantime.
Please Note:

Public Mini Vigils Confessions from 8.00 pm - 9.00 pm. Vigil proper commences at 9.00 pm and concludes at 12 midnight.
Public All Night Vigils begins at 12 midnight and end with concelebrated Mass at 4.00 am.
Please check Private Vigils beforehand in case they have been cancelled in the meantime.

ALL NIGHT PUBLIC VIGIL PROGRAMME
10.00 -12.00 Confessions in Chapel of Reconciliation.
12.00 midnight Introductory Prayer and Welcome.
12.10 -12.45 Service of Prayer and Thanksgiving.
12.45 - 1.30 Rosary and Candlelight Procession.
1.30 - 2.30 Holy Hour.
2.30 - 3.00 Private Prayer outside in silence.
3.00 - 3.40 Conducted Stations of the Cross
3.40 - 4.00 Preparation for Mass.
4.00 a.m. Concelebrated Mass.

Ireland's National Marian Shrine, County Mayo, Ireland T: +353 (0) 94 9388100 F: +353 (0) 94 9388295 Site by Aró

Join us on Facebook